What have I been eating lately?

Standard

Here’s a little photo documentation of some of the meals I’ve made over the past month:

IMG_3005

Minestrone soup (recipe courtesy of Jamie Oliver). A rainy night essential.

IMG_3019Breakfast with all the stops… pancakes, bacon, eggs, coffee, and fresh fruit. My ultimate luxury.

IMG_3071Asian chow mein noodle stir-fry with tofu, BC corn, and edamame. Easy peasy – I now know why I grew up eating so much stir-fry on week nights.

IMG_3100

Last night’s dinner…my latest obsession: gnocchetti with pesto, blistered tomatoes and chicken. Among the fastest and easiest in my dinner repertoire. Sautee gnocchetti in olive oil until slightly browned while halved grape tomatoes roast in the oven with olive oil, rosemary and balsamic. Toss in a bowl with pesto. Done. This is a bit of a cheater meal considering the gnocchi and the pesto are store bought, but it’s extremely satisfying after a long week. As an end of the week treat, I also popped a new bottle of red wine (a recommendation from my sister), the Campo Viejo Rioja Tempranillo 2012.

To the next deliciously simple meal,

Grace

Leave a comment